East High Counseling Staff & Information

Counseling Office Hours
Monday-Friday 7:45 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Jennifer Labelle
Counseling Office Registrar
Phone: (218)336-8845 ext. 2143
Email: Jennifer.Labelle@isd709.org
Contact to make appointments with counselors, enroll, and request transcripts.

Dave Bergan
9th Grade Counselor
Phone: (218)336-8845 ext. TBA
Email: David.Bergan@isd709.org

Jamie Savre
Last Names A-E
Phone: (218)336-8845 ext. 2154
Email: Jamie.Savre@isd709.org

Jessica Forsman (out of building Wednesdays)
Last Names F-Ka
Phone: (218)336-8845 ext. 2041
Email: Jessica.Forsman@isd709.org

Alaina Abraham
Last Names Ke-Q
Phone: (218)336-8845 ext. 2148
Email: Alaina.Abraham@isd709.org 

Laura Horton
Last Names R-Z
Phone: (218)336-8845 ext. 1121
Email: Laura.Horton@isd709.org

 

CAREER CENTER HOURS
MONDAY-THURSDAY 9:00 A.M. - 3:30 P.M.

Laurie Laqualia
Career Center Coordinator
Email:Laurie.Laqualia@isd709.org
Phone: (218)336-8845 ext. 2195

Colleen Holliday
Career Center Coordinator
Email:Colleen.Holliday@isd709.org
Phone: (218)336-8845 ext. 2195

 

Duluth East's High School Code: 240-655

Grading and Graduation Requirements:

A = Excellent - 4.00                     

B = Good - 3.00                               

C = Average – 2.00                                                          D = Passing – 1.00

F = Failure – 0.00

I = Incomplete – 0.00 

NC= Not Complete-No GPA Affect                                   P/N = Pass/No Pass-No GPA Affect

COVID-19 Pandemic Grading Response: Grades documented from March 2020 through March 2021 reflect the distance learning period due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Families were given the option to choose a grade of "P" (pass having no gpa affect), in lieu of a typical A-D letter grade, in any class taken during the second semester of the 2019-2020 school year and/or the 2020-2021 school year. 

Six class periods are 48 minutes in length and meet five times per week. Grades are distributed four times per year.

Subject

Credits Needed

Art/Music

1.0  credit

English

4.0 credits

Health

0.5 credit

Mathematics

3.0 credits

Physical Education

0.5 credit

Science

3.0 credits

Social Studies

3.5 credits

Elective Courses

7.00 credits (6.0 credits for the classes of 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024)

TOTAL

22.50 credits (21.50 for the classes of 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024 due to the COVID-19 pandemic)

The Board of Education requires a minimum of 21.5 credits for students to graduate. Most students graduate with more credits than required by East High School.

 

New NCAA Division I Initial-Eligibility Academic Requirements