East High Counseling Staff & Information

Counseling Office Hours
Monday-Friday 7:45 a.m.-4:00 p.m.

Jamie Savre

Jamie Savre
Last Names A-G
Phone: (218)336-8845 ext. 2154                        
Email: Jamie.Savre@isd709.org

Jessica Forsman

Jessica Forsman
Last Names H-N
Phone: (218)336-8845 ext. 2041
Email: Jessica.Forsman@isd709.org

Lisa Wentworth

Lisa Wentworth
Last Names O-Z
Phone: (218)336-8845 ext. 2167
Email: Lisa.Wentworth@isd709.org

Donna Heim

Donna Heim
Counseling Office Registrar

Phone: (218)336-8845 ext. 2143
Email: Donna.Heim@isd709.org
Contact to make appointments with counselors, new enrollments, and request transcripts.

 

Career Center Hours
Monday-Thursday 9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.

Sandra Rich
Career Center Coordinator (Mondays and Tuesdays)
Phone: (218)336-8845 ext. 2195
Email: Sandra.Rich@isd709.org

Colleen Holliday

Colleen Holliday
Career Center Coordinator (Wednesdays and Thursdays)
Phone: (218)336-8845 ext. 2195
Email:Colleen.Holliday@isd709.org

 

High School Code Number: 240-655

Grading and Graduation Requirements:

A = Excellent - 4.00

B = Good - 3.00

C = Average – 2.00

D = Passing – 1.00

F = Failure – 0.00

I = Incomplete – 0.00

*P/N = Pass/No Pass
 

Six class periods are 48 minutes in length and meet five times per week. Grades are distributed four times per year.

Subject

Class of 2019 and beyond

Art/Music

1.0  credit

English

4.0 credits

Health

0.5 credit

Mathematics

3.0 credits

Physical Education

0.5 credit

Science

3.0 credits

Social Studies

3.5 credits

Elective Courses

7.00 credits

TOTAL

22.50 credits

The Board of Education requires a minimum of 21.5 credits for students to graduate. Most students graduate with more credits than required by East High School.

 

New NCAA Division I Initial-Eligibility Academic Requirements