Contact Us

218-336-8845

Darcy Motschenbacher
Main Office, x2142
darcy.motschenbacher@isd709.org

Jen LaBelle
Registrar/Counseling Office, x2143
donna.heim@isd709.org

Alyssa Thompson
Activities Office/Treasurer, x2304
alyssa.thompson@isd709.org

Kathy Wilson
Attendance, x2104
kathleen.wilson@isd709.org
 

HEALTH OFFICE
Geraldine Settergren, Health Aide, x 2114
geraldine.settergren@isd709.org

Tabitha Landgreen, School Nurse, x 2313
tabitha.landgreen@isd709.org

 

To report absence, do not email, please call the Attendance Desk, x2144


Danette Seboe
Principal, x2142
danette.seboe@isd709.org

Jon Flaa
Assistant Principal, x2325
jon.flaa@isd709.org

Kyle Rock
Assistant Principal, x2348
kyle.rock@isd709.org

Shawn Roed
Activities Director, x2151
shawn.roed@isd709.org


Officer Bill Stauber
Duluth Police Department School Resource Officer, x2150
wstauber@duluthmn.gov

 

2019-2020 Duluth East Staff by Department

Dial 218-336-8845 then extension

 

Art

Kuutti, Ervin: ext 2310, ervin.kuutti@isd709.org

Ranfranz, Susan: ext 2688, susan.ranfranz@isd709.org

Spehar, Sophie: ext  , sophie.spehar@isd709.org

 

Career and Technical Education

D’Amour, Glenn: Culinary Arts, ext 4053, glenn.damour@isd709.org

Devney, Michael: Business Education, ext 1944, michael.devney@isd709.org

Rudolph, John: Forestry and Agriculture, ext 2178, john.rudolph@isd709.org

Miller, Jennifer: Graphic Arts, ext 4040, jennifer.miller@isd709.org

Olson, Kim: Health Occupations, ext 4036, kimberly.olson@isd709.org

Peller, Shonda: Child Development, ext 4023, shonda.peller@isd709.org

Rother, Daniel: Aerospace Physics, ext 2284, daniel.rother@isd709.org

Leone, Tony: Construction Technology, ext 4082, anthony.leone@isd709.org

Simons, Don: Engineering and Manufacturing, ext 2005, donald.simons@isd709.org

Soland, Stewart: Automotive Technology (Denfeld), ext 2084, stewart.soland@isd709.org

 

English and Language Arts

Bohlmann, Heidi: ext 2163, heidi.bohlmann@isd709.org

Hannula, Elisabeth: ext 2164, elisabeth.hannula@isd709.org

Jones, Greg: ext 1220, greg.jones@isd709.org

Muller, Maggie: ext 1987, maggie.muller@isd709.org

Peterson, Kirstin: ext 2168, kirstin.peterson@isd709.org

Sorenson, Stuart: ext 2169, stuart.sorenson@isd709.org

Van Druten, Susan: ext 2171, susan.vandruten@isd709.org

Warmanen, Kristin: ext 2172, kristin.warmanen@isd709.org

Westholm, Dani: ext 1158, danielle.westholm@isd709.org

Zobel, Julie: ext 2173, julie.zobel@isd709.org

 

Mathematics

Brosell, Chris: ext 2846, christopher.brosell@isd709.org

Fisher, Christy: ext 1982, christy.fisher@isd709.org

Florestano, Brenda: ext 2316, brenda.florestano@isd709.org

Furtman, Mary Jo: ext 2316, maryjo.furtman@isd709.org

Garnett, Bill: ext 2317, william.garnett@isd709.org

Graves, Peter: ext 2318, peter.graves@isd709.org

Laurila, Brent: ext 1154, brent.laurila@isd709.org

Moen, Becca: ext 1972, rebecca.moen@isd709.org

Ricketts, Tracy: ext 1976, tracy.ricketts@isd709.org

 

Music

Larson, James: Orchestra, ext 2209, james.larson@isd709.org

Peterson, Blake: Band, ext 2356, blake.peterson@isd709.org

Upton, Jerome: Choir, ext 2311, jerome.upton@isd709.org

 

Physical Education / Health

LaFontaine, Laura: Health, ext 2334, laura.lafontaine@isd709.org

Hanna, Donna: Phy Ed, ext 2672, donna.hanna@isd709.org

Hietala, Joe: Phy Ed, ext 2367, joseph.hietala@isd709.org

 

Science

Bush, Shania: ext 2212, shania.bush@isd709.org

Holmstrom, Eric: ext 1954, eric.holmstrom@isd709.org

Erickson, Andrea: ext  , andrea.erickson@isd709.org

Kurosky, Cheryl: ext 2177, cheryl.kurosky@isd709.org

Kyes, James: ext 1967, james.kyes@isd709.org

Riley, Michelle: ext 1953, michelle.riley@isd709.org

Rother, Daniel: ext 2284, daniel.rother@isd709.org

Rudolph, John: ext 2178, john.rudolph@isd709.org

Sorenson, Caroline: ext 3146, caroline.sorenson@isd709.org

Zwak, Bill: ext 2182, william.zwak@isd709.org

 

Social Studies

Kruger, Lee: ext 2043, lee.kruger@isd709.org

McClimek, Beth: ext 1139, beth.mcclimek@isd709.org

Mikulich, Megan: ext 2329, megan.mikulich@isd709.org

Nachbar, Catherine: ext 2330, catherine.nachbar@isd709.org

Nygaard, William: ext 2331, william.nygaard@isd709.org

Rice, Steven: ext 1092, steven.rice@isd709.org

Ring, Jackie: ext 1155, jackie.ring@isd709.org

Schmidt, Susan: ext 2037, susan.schmidt@isd709.org

Updegrove, Rich: ext 2007, richard.updegrove@isd709.org

 

Special Education

Atol, Judy: School Psychologist, ext 2361, judy.atol@isd709.org

Bowman, Ellen: ASD III, ext 2271, ellen.bowman@isd709.org

Brown, Sharon: DAPE, ext 2327, sharon.brown@isd709.org

Burritt, Abigail: Resource, ext 2278, abigail.burritt@isd709.org

Cook, Jessica: Resource, ext 1134, jessica.cook@isd709.org

Daly, Samantha: Resource, ext 1137, samantha.daly@isd709.org

Domini, Mike: Resource, ext 1049, michael.domini@isd709.org

Guddeck, Julie: DHOH, ext 2041, julie.guddeck@isd709.org

LaForge, Peg: School Social Worker, ext 1071, margaret.laforge@isd709.org

Letourneau, Cassie: DCD III, ext 2357, cassie.letourneau@isd709.org

Lindberg, Tim: Work Experience (Denfeld office), ext 2362, timothy.lindberg@isd709.org

Pechek, Amanda: EBD, ext 2218, amanda.pechek@isd709.org

Peller, Shonda: Resource, ext 4023, shonda.peller@isd709.org

Schneidermann, Mara: DCD III, ext 2369, mara.sauve@isd709.org

Will, Jacob: ASD Resource, ext 3262, jacob.will@isd709.org

Williams, Jacinda: Speech, ext 1191, jacinda.williams@isd709.org

Waechter, Keeley: Work Experience, ext 2213, keeley.waechter@isd709.org

Zestcott, Aurora: Multi-Categorical III, ext 2283, aurora.zestcott@isd709.org

 

World Language

Alm, Rebecca: ext 1968, rebecca.alm@isd709.org

Coffey-Schorr: ext 2158, colleen.coffey-schorr@isd709.org

Hinzmann, Lynn: ext 2159, lynn.hinzmann@isd709.org

Kovacovic, Laurie: ext 1298, laurie.kovacovic@isd709.org

Kroll Strukel, Kim: ext 1298, kimberly.krollstrukel@isd709.org

Lull, Emily: ext 2021, emily.lull@isd709.org

 

Additional Staff Contacts

Grover, Melissa: ELL, ext 3050, melissa.grover@isd709.org

Wipson, Patti: Media Center, ext 2615, patricia.wipson@isd709.org

Smith, Nate: Integration Specialist, ext 2190, nathan.smith@isd709.org

Horton, Amanda: American Indian Home Liaison, ext 1002, amanda.horton@isd709.org

Johnson, Patti: Cafeteria Manager, ext 2149

Margo, Tom: Drivers Ed, ext 2364, thomas.margo@isd709.org

 

Rich, Sandra: Career Center, ext 2195, sandra.rich@isd709.org

Holliday, Collen: Career Center, ext 2195, colleen.holliday@isd709.org

 

Savre, Jamie: Counselor (A-G), ext 2154, jamie.savre@isd709.org

Forsman, Jessica: Counselor (H-N), ext 2041, jessica.forsman@isd709.org

Gagne, Robert: Counselor (O-Z), ext 3032, robert.gagne@isd709.org

 

Trainers Office 2196