Contact Us

HUMAN RESOURCES STAFF

Theresa Severance, HR Director 
Email address: theresa.severance@isd709.org 
(218) 336-8700 ext 1062
 
Katherine Elling, Human Resources Manager
Email address: katherine.elling@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 ext 1163
(218) 336-8721 - Certified or (218) 336-8722 - Non Certified
 
Melanie Soderlund, HR Assistant - Certified Staff 
Email address: melanie.soderlund@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 ext 1054 or (218) 336-8721
 
Kerri Barry, HR Assistant - Non Certified Staff
Email address: kerri.barry@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 ext 1030 or (218) 336-8722
 
Shana Vesel, Benefits Coordinator
Email address: benefits@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 ext 1066 or (218) 336-8723
 
Kinsey Klasnich, Benefits/HR Assistant 
Email address: benefits@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 ext 1337 or (218) 336-8723
 
Cheryl Krause, HRIS - Payroll
Email address: cheryl.krause@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 ext 1031
 
Shaunna Wood, HR Assistant - Employment Verification/Co-Curricular/Absence Management/Substitutes
Email address: shaunna.wood@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 ext 1205
 
Megan Chumich, HR Assistant
Email address: megan.chumich@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 ext 3234
 
Duluth Public Schools, ISD 709
4316 Rice Lake Rd, Suite 108
Duluth, MN  55811


(218) 336-8718                 Fax (218) 336-8785              humanresources@isd709.org