Department of Curriculum and Instruction Staff Listings

Director of Curriculum and Instruction

Gail Netland
gail.netland@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1036

Executive Assistant

Joan Lancour
joan.lancour@isd709.org
(218) 336-8711
Fax (218) 336-8788


Curriculum Specialists

Art - Visual and Media Arts

Debra Hannu
debra.hannu@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x4130
Visual and Media Arts web page

Career and Tech Education

Bradley Vieths
bradley.vieths@isd709.org
CTE web page

English Language Arts & Reading

Heather Harvick
heather.harvick@isd709.org
(218) 336-8711
ELA and Reading web page

Health & Physical Education

Laura LaFontaine
Health and PE web page
laura.lafontaine@isd709.org

Immersion/ELL Specialist

Crystal Goldman
crystal.goldman@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 ext. 1166

Media/Library

Tammi Wilkins
tammi.wilkins@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1119

Mathematics

Patti Bambenek
patricia.bambenek@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1037
Math web page

Music

Teri L. Akervik
theresa.akervik@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1035
Music web page

Science

Aaron Salmela
aaron.salmela@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x4143
Science web page

Social Studies

Susan Schmidt
susan.schmidt@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x2037
Social Studies web page

World Language

Laurie Kovacovic
Laurie.kovacovic@isd709.org
(218) 336-8830 x1298

Department

E Squared (previously named Gifted and Talented) 

Katie Greene
katie.greene@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700
E Squared web page

Office of Education Equity

William Howes, Coordinator
william.howes@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1046

Patty Paquette, Office Support Specialist
patricia.paquette@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1045

Office of American Indian Education

Edye Howes, Coordinator
edith.howes@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1152

Stephanie Williams, Support Specialist
stephanie.williams@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1152

Title I

Darren Sheldon, Coordinator
darren.sheldon@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1043

Karen Villeburn-Vranek, Executive Assistant
Karen.villeburn-vranek@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700

Technology

Bart Smith, Manager
bart.smith@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1136
Technology web page

Catherine O'Reilly, Support Specialist
catherine.oreilly@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700

Vocational Programs Coordinator

Brad Vieths
bradley.vieths@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1031
CTE web page

Vocational Programs Office Support

Joan Lancour
Joan.lancour@isd709.org
(218) 336-8711