Department of Curriculum and Instruction Staff Listings

Director of Curriculum and Instruction

Gail Netland

Gail Netland
gail.netland@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1036

Executive Assistant
Joan Lancour
joan.lancour@isd709.org
(218) 336-8711
Fax (218) 336-8788


Curriculum Specialists

Art - Visual and Media Arts
Debra Hannu
debra.hannu@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x4130
 

Career and Tech Education
Bradley Vieths
bradley.vieths@isd709.org
218-336-8700
 

English Language Arts & Reading
Heather Harvick
heather.harvick@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x2233
 

Health & Physical Education
Laura LaFontaine
laura.lafontaine@isd709.org
 

Immersion/ELL Specialist
Crystal Goldman
crystal.goldman@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 ext. 1166
 

Media/Library
Tammi Wilkins
tammi.wilkins@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1119

Mathematics
Patti Bambenek
patricia.bambenek@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1037
 

Music
Teri L. Akervik
theresa.akervik@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1035

 

Science
Aaron Salmela
aaron.salmela@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x4143
 

Social Studies
Susan Schmidt
susan.schmidt@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x2037

 

World Language
Laurie Kovacovic
Laurie.kovacovic@isd709.org
(218) 336-8830 x1298

Programs/Services  

E Squared (previously named Gifted and Talented) 
Katie Greene
katie.greene@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700
E Squared web page

Office of Education Equity
William Howes, Coordinator
william.howes@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1046
Office of Education Equity web page 

Office Support Specialist - Office of Education Equity
Patty Paquette
patricia.paquette@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1045

Office of American Indian Education
Edye Howes, Coordinator
edith.howes@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1152
 

Office Support Specialist - Office of American Indian Education 
TBD

Office of Federal Programs 
Darren Sheldon, Coordinator
darren.sheldon@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1043
 

Office Support Staff - Office of Federal Program 
Stephainie Williams 
(218) 336-8700

Technology
Bart Smith, Manager
bart.smith@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1136
 

Office Support Staff - Technology 
Mikilia Carroll, Support Specialist
mikilia.carroll@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700