Department of Curriculum and Instruction Staff Listings

Director of Curriculum and Instruction

Gail Netland

Gail Netland
gail.netland@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1036

Executive Assistant
Joan Lancour
joan.lancour@isd709.org
(218) 336-8711
Fax (218) 336-8788


Curriculum Specialists

Art - Visual and Media Arts
Debra Hannu
debra.hannu@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x4130
Visual and Media Arts web page

Career and Tech Education
Bradley Vieths
bradley.vieths@isd709.org
218-336-8700
CTE web page

English Language Arts & Reading
Heather Harvick
heather.harvick@isd709.org
(218) 336-8711 x2233
ELA and Reading web page

Health & Physical Education
Laura LaFontaine
laura.lafontaine@isd709.org
Health and PE web page

Immersion/ELL Specialist
Crystal Goldman
crystal.goldman@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 ext. 1166
Nueva Visión Spanish Immersion Program

Media/Library
Tammi Wilkins
tammi.wilkins@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1119

Mathematics
Patti Bambenek
patricia.bambenek@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1037
Math web page

Music
Teri L. Akervik
theresa.akervik@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1035
Music web page

Science
Aaron Salmela
aaron.salmela@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x4143
Science web page

Social Studies
Susan Schmidt
susan.schmidt@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x2037
Social Studies web page

World Language
Laurie Kovacovic
Laurie.kovacovic@isd709.org
(218) 336-8830 x1298

Programs/Services  

E Squared (previously named Gifted and Talented) 
Katie Greene
katie.greene@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700
E Squared web page

Office of Education Equity
William Howes, Coordinator
william.howes@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1046
Office of Education Equity web page 

Office Support Specialist - Office of Education Equity
Patty Paquette
patricia.paquette@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1045

Office of American Indian Education
Edye Howes, Coordinator
edith.howes@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1152
Office of American Indian Education web page 

Office Support Specialist - Office of American Indian Education 
Stephanie Williams
stephanie.williams@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1152

Office of Federal Programs 
Darren Sheldon, Coordinator
darren.sheldon@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1043
Office of Federal Programs web page 

Office Support Staff - Office of Federal Program 
Stephainie Williams 
(218) 336-8700

Technology
Bart Smith, Manager
bart.smith@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700 x1136
Technology web page

Office Support Staff - Technology 
Mikilia Carroll, Support Specialist
mikilia.carroll@isd709.org
(218) 336-8700