District‎ > ‎School Board‎ > ‎

Election Information

Contact the Board                                   2015 SCHOOL BOARD CANDIDATE INFORMATION

2015 Election Information

Three School Board Seats are up for election in 2015:

At Large (Miernicki) 

District #2 (Seliga Punyko)

District #3 (Westholm)

Primary Election:
Tuesday, September 15, 2015

General Election:
Tuesday, November 3, 2015

Filing for School Board:

Interested Duluth citizens desiring to be a candidate for a School Board elected office must file their intent in person in the Business Office, 215 North First Avenue East, Room 215, between 8:00 AM on Tuesday, July 7, 2015 and 4:30 PM on Tuesday, July 21, 2015.

Current School Board Information

Districts the Board Members Reside In :
Harala #3
Johnston #4
Rosie Loeffler-Kemp #1
Mike Miernicki #1
Seliga Punyko #2
Welty #2
Westholm #3

Districts the Board Members Serve:

District #1:  Rosie Loeffler Kemp
City Precincts: 1, 2, 4-7, and five townships (including unorganized precincts #2 and #23)

District #2: Judy Seliga Punyko
City Precincts: 3, and 8-14

District #3: Bill Westholm
City Precincts: 15-20, and 22-25

District #4: Art Johnston
City Precincts: 21, 26-30, and 32-34

At Large:  Annie Harala, Mike Miernicki, Harry Welty
All City Precincts and the Five Townships

Precinct Maps

Find your polling place and precinct number using the Secretary of States Website.  Refer to the list above to see which City precincts are included in each School District precinct: