District‎ > ‎Departments‎ > ‎Learning Services‎ > ‎Curriculum‎ > ‎

Department of Curriculum and Instruction Staff Listings


Director of Curriculum and Instruction

Dr. Michael Cary

michael.cary@isd709.org

(218) 336-8700 x1036


Executive Assistant

Joan Lancour

joan.lancour@isd709.org

(218) 336-8711

Fax (218) 336-8788


Curriculum Specialists


Art - Visual and Media Arts

Debra Hannu

debra.hannu@isd709.org

(218) 336-8700 x4130

Visual and Media Arts web page


Career and Tech Education

Bradley Vieths

bradley.vieths@isd709.org

CTE web page


English Language Arts & Reading

Patti Bambenek

patricia.bambenek@isd709.org

(218) 336-8700 x1037

ELA and Reading web page


Health & Physical Education

Health and PE web page

Laura LaFontaine

Laura LaFontaine's profile photo

Immersion/ELL Specialist

Crystal Goldman

crystal.goldman@isd709.org

(218) 336-8711


Media/Library

Tammi Wilkins

tammi.wilkins@isd709.org

(218) 336-8700 x1119


Mathematics

Patti Bambenek

patricia.bambenek@isd709.org

(218) 336-8700 x1037

Math web page


Mastery Connect 

David Larsen

david.larsen@isd709.org


Music

Teri L. Akervik

theresa.akervik@isd709.org

(218) 336-8700 x1035

Music web page


Science

Aaron Salmela

aaron.salmela@isd709.org

(218) 336-8700 x4143

Science web page


Social Studies

Susan Schmidt

susan.schmidt@isd709.org

(218) 336-8700 x2037

Social Studies web page


World Language

Laurie Kovacovic

Laurie.kovacovic@isd709.org

(218) 336-8830 x1298





Department


Civic Engagement Coordinator

Thomas Albright

thomas.albright@isd709.org

(218) 336-8700 x1172


E Squared (previously named Gifted and Talented) 

Colleen Moran

colleen.moran@isd709.org 

(218) 336-8700 


Office of Education Equity Coordinator

William Howes

william.howes@isd709.org

(218) 336-8700 x1046


OEE Office Support Specialist

Patty Paquette

patricia.paquette@isd709.org  

(218) 336-8700 x1045


Office of Indian Education Coordinator

Edye Howes

edith.howes@isd709.org

(218) 336-8700 x1152


Office of Indian Education Support Specialist

Stephanie Williams

stephanie.williams@isd709.org

(218) 336-8700 x1152


Title I Coordinator

Darren Sheldon

darren.sheldon@isd709.org

(218) 336-8700 x1043


Executive Assistant for Title Programs

Karen Villeburn-Vranek

Karen.villeburn-vranek@isd709.org

(218) 336-8700 


Technology Manager

Bart Smith

bart.smith@isd709.org

(218) 336-8700 x1136

Technology web page


Technology Office Support Specialists

Catherine O'Reilly

catherine.oreilly@isd709.org

(218) 336-8700 


Vocational Programs Coordinator

Brad Vieths

bradley.vieths@isd709.org

(218) 336-8700 x1031

CTE web page


Vocational Programs Office Support

Joan Lancour

Joan.lancour@isd709.org

(218) 336-8711